Pakistan National Elections 2024 Results: A Detailed Overview

The 2024 Pakistan General Elections were held to elect representatives for the next five years. As the world’s fifth-largest democracy, Pakistan witnessed a significant voter turnout in this crucial electoral exercise. Let’s delve into the results and understand the political landscape.

Key Parties and Candidates

Several political parties and independent candidates contested the elections:

  1. Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N): Led by former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, PML-N emerged as a major player.
  2. Pakistan People’s Party (PPP): Led by Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, PPP aimed to secure a strong mandate.
  3. Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P): A regional party with a significant presence in Karachi.
  4. Jamaat-e-Islami (JI): Known for its conservative stance and grassroots support.
  5. Jamiat-e-Ulema-e-Islam Fazl (JUI-F): Representing religious interests.
  6. Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan (TLP): A party with a focus on religious issues.
  7. Independent Candidates: Many independent candidates, some backed by the ruling PTI, also participated.

Election Results Highlights

  • PML-N Claims Victory: Nawaz Sharif’s PML-N party declared victory, securing the most seats by a single party³.
  • Fractured Mandate: Despite PML-N’s success, no party obtained a clear majority.
  • Coalition Talks: PML-N engaged in talks with PPP, led by Bilawal Bhutto, to form a coalition government².

Notable Constituency Results

Here are some notable results from specific constituencies:

NA-57 (Rawalpindi)

  1. Sheharyar Riaz (Independent): 105 votes
  2. Muhammad Hanif Abbasi (PML-N): 78 votes⁵

NA-120 (Lahore)

  1. Seemabia Tahir (Independent): 5,750 votes
  2. Danyal Chaudhary (PML-N): 1,810 votes⁵


The 2024 Pakistan National Elections reflect a diverse political landscape, with parties vying for power. As coalition negotiations continue, the nation awaits the formation of the new government.

Stay tuned for further updates as the situation unfolds!